2016/17 awards winners

Sunday May 7th 2017

Last night to honour the outstanding personalties of what was a record breaking season a presentation evening was held at Mayesbrook Park.

The full list of winners was:

Supporters player of the year: James Peagram
Runner up: Joe Pearman
Third: Ricky Tarbard

Managers player of the year: Paul Oshin
Runner up: Joe Pearman

Players player of the year: Ben O'Brien

Special loyalty awards were given to Billy Reynolds and Michael Sherwood

Reserve team players player of the year: Dylan Friday

Reserve team managers player of the year: Dylan Friday

The John Ford Memorial Trophy: Ron & Maureen Debenham

James Peagram now joins a very small band of players who have won the supporters player of the year award twice since it’s inauguration in 1974:
Bobby Makin 1978/79 & 1980/81
Paul Watts 1981/82 & 1982/83
Jeff Wood 1992/93 & 1994/95
Marc Baker 1995/6 & 1997/8
Tony Tucker 2004/5 & 2005/6
Sam Dennis 2007/8 & 2008/9
James Peagram 2015/16 & 2016/17

Below are photos from the evening:

2016/17 end of season awards - Saturday May 6th 2017

About Us

Barking Football Club established 1880. Who play at Mayesbrook Park and formerly at the Vicarage Field.

Terms of Use


Where are we

Get in Touch

  • Phone:
    0203 244 0069
  • Address:
    Mayesbrook Park, Lodge Avenue, Dagenham, Essex, RM8 2JR